How to view applet users and their permissions
- Choose the applet on the left sidebar.
- Under the applet description, click an icon with small arrows to open the Participants section.
- You will see two categories of Participants: those with "View" and "Submit" permissions. Each participant can belong to one or more categories.
What do different sets of attributes mean?
If someone has both "View" and "Submit" attributes:
This means he/she can fill in forms, edit forms, attach files, add comments, receive reminders, and will view all records, files, comments submitted by other participants.
If someone has " Submit" attribute only:
This means that he/she will receive regular reminders (if configured), as well as fill in forms, edit forms, attach files to forms. If this person does not have the " View" attribute, he/she won't see records submitted by other contributors. Common use cases for this attribute are 1) one-on-ones with personal information provided by each contributor to their manager or 2) applets that contain information specific to selected users - to decrease information overload and overall level of noise for other users.
If someone has " View" attribute only:
This means he/she will view all records, files, comments submitted by other participants. This person can not fill in forms, edit forms, attach files to forms and will not receive any reminders. This person still can add comments and attach files in the comments section.
If you are an applet admin, check this page to learn how to change user attributes for an applet.