How do you count seats?

On the Billing screen, you will find two categories:

Collaborators

  • These are the team members on your Members list.
  • These are the participants in your personal or team feeds with the Can Update permission, or both the Can Update and Can View permission.

On your Billing screen, they will be shown as your collaborators, and they will be counted as paid seats. 


Observers 

  • These are the team members on your Observers list.
  • These are your participants in your personal or team feeds with the Can View permission.

On your Billing screen, they will be shown as your observers. They can be thought of as guests, and will not be counted as paid seats.

When you switch a collaborator to an observer on the Billing screen, their permission to update your feeds will be automatically removed. They will no longer be counted as a paid seat. They will become free for your account. 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us