What different permissions can members have?
The Applet owner is the person who created the applet. They have both permissions: Submit and View.
Applet participants are those who collaborate. When they were invited to the applet, they were given permissions by the Applet owner, determining what actions they can perform:
- Participants with the Submit permission will be able to create new records, edit records, attach files, leave comments. However, they will only be able to see their own records; they will not be able to see other participants' records.
- Participants with the View permission will be able to view all records posted by other participants and comment on them. They will not be able to create or edit records.
- Participants with both the Submit and View permissions will be able to perform all above-mentioned activities. They can create records, edit records, attach files, comment, and view all records.